Forever August

August is such a personally dramatic time of year for me.  I have this “love triangle” of sorts that rules my thoughts…you see, I’m in love with summer but I keep catching glimpses of Autumn every now and again.  Autumn makes me happy.  I love the thought of chill mornings, dark denim, sweaters, Pumpkin Spice Lattes, and the changing colors on the tree tops.

Ah!  The agony of leaving summer for another year is such a daunting thought…warm sun, tanned shoulders, sitting out at night with the sultry breeze.

Does anyone else feel this way?

So, in light of all of this I have decided to live in the moment.  To take things as they come.  To be thankful for every extra day of summer I am offered.  Then when fall begins to reveal itself to me, to embrace that with open arms as well.  And to enjoy every moment of that season…because as beautiful as it is – it’s also so short.

Forever August.

20140828-073218-27138574.jpg
(Photo Mine, Killbear Provincial Park August 2014)
One thought on “Forever August

Leave a Reply

