father + son

My boys are away on a camping trip this weekend.

It’s their first father/son trip.

I’m feeling so very proud & grateful.

Proud of my husband for not batting an eye about taking a 19 month old camping.

And grateful for so many reasons.

Grateful that my son is so adaptable that taking him camping isn’t a huge worry.

Grateful that my husband is a natural & loving father who prioritizes and values hand on time with his son.

Grateful…that I have a weekend to myself to fill up my “non-mommy” self.

Photo mine
Photo mine
Leave a Reply

