Tilt

Just the other day I texted my girlfriends, “Today I am feeling completely overwhelmed trying to be a loving wife, good mom, successful professional, and keep my house all at the same time.”  To which they respond, “AMEN!”

Then when I sat back and looked at my statement I thought to myself…no wonder I am overwhelmed.  Who could be good at ALL those things simultaneously?  NO ONE.  Certainly not me.

I honestly don’t believe in “having it all”.  At least…not all at once.

Different stages, years, days and even hours of my life require different parts of who I am.

I am learning to give myself some grace.  Grace to not get it all done.  Grace to miss the mark.  Grace to have a dirty floor or go out for an afternoon because I am losing my ever loving mommy mind.

Every day presents different challenges, different needs, and different tasks – and if I tilt toward what is required and let the rest go…really let it go…I hope to find myself less overwhelmed.

This is my gentle reminder to be kind to yourself.

quote

One thought on “Tilt

Leave a Reply

