Summer

I refuse to apologize for my lack of blogging.

It’s summer – I’ve been trying to enjoy all the glories of this time of year.

It’s certainly been a bit different – having a 9 month old and all.  My tan isn’t as dark, I’ve only finished 1 book (I’ve started 4), there was definitely sand on my beach blanket, and happy hour has been pushed back to later evening…but it’s all good.  In fact it’s a dream come true for this mama.

We were fortunate to have a few weeks of holidays this summer…and I am happy to share a few photos with you.

P1050135
Aboard the ferry on our way to Manitoulin Island

P1050168

P1050216
Hike to Bridal Veil Falls
P1050316
Beach site

P1050433

P1050238
Granite Saddle, Killbear Provincial Park

P1050344

P1050389

P1050360
Gilliy’s Fish & Chips – every year

P1050373

P1050355

P1050362

P1050377

P1050439

As summer begins to tip toe away make sure to steal every moment you can.

Let the sun shine warm on your face, have a drink in the amber light of sunset, take a deep breath and smell the dirt from the garden after it rains…forever August.

2 thoughts on “Summer

  1. getting back to nature is what we all need more of and we are so blessed that we were given the opportunity as children and grandchildren to learn and enjoy the outdoors by both my parents and your grandma and grandpa Linton xo

Leave a Reply

