Contentment & Cuteness

Every year about this time I get restless.

I want to move. I want to build something.  I want to do massive work projects that we can’t afford.

Truth…I don’t love my house.

I like it, but I don’t love it.

___

I’m learning about contentment.

The reason I don’t love my house is because I focus on what I DON’T have and what I DON’T like.

So my personal challenge is this: to focus on what I DO have when I begin to feel discontent in anything.

“I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty.  I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want.”

Philippians 4:12

You see, you can even be discontent in plenty.  More breeds more.

“Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but the realization of how much you already have.”  

___

Seriously, how could I need more?  Look at this smile.

IMG_0394

IMG_0398

IMG_0403

I may not have a large, landscaped, well groomed backyard…but I DO have a beautiful park right across the street!

I’m also blessed with four beautiful nieces and nephews…yesterday was a playdate with Caleb.

IMG_0404

IMG_0421

IMG_0427

IMG_0438

IMG_0439

IMG_0443

I am grateful for so much and my home is enough.

Streaming sunlight in my living room.

A quiet front porch with a rocking chair to rest during nap time.

A beautiful nursery for my baby boy.

4 thoughts on “Contentment & Cuteness

  1. I love your post Stephanie!

    “A contented mind is the greatest blessing we can enjoy in this world.”

    Thanks for sharing this Bible verse with us. We all need to be reminded every now and then.

    As for our grandbabies….Their infectious smiles shows us contentment each time we see them. We just love them to pieces!! Love the photos!

    Oma

  2. Ah, my dear friend, I understand! I’m thinking being content is hard for most people! Thanks for sharing that verse, a good reminder for me again! Love that smily boy!!

Leave a Reply

