DIY: Homemade Baby Wipes

Don’t write me off yet.

Listen, I’m not a hippie.  I don’t make my own soap or use salt as deodorant.

A few short months ago I scoffed at my Naturopath when

she mentioned that she made her own baby wipes.

“Why in the world would she do that?”

Then I had a baby.  Then that baby started teething.  Then that baby got a sore bum…

Now I make my own wipes.

It’s simple, takes about 5 minutes to do, and is more cost effective…

Take it or leave it – I’m sharing the recipe with you anyhow.

You might scoff now, and look me up later.

Homemade Baby Wipe Recipe

Ingredients:

Bounty paper towels

Hot (pre-boiled water)

Coconut oil

Burt’s Bees baby soap

Calendula Creme/Ointment (Wedela)

P1040588

Method:

Unravel the paper towel. Separate sheets and cut them in 1/2.  Then stack them up in an old wipes container or another sealed Tupperware/glass container.

*recipe makes enough for 1/2 a roll of paper towel

P1040592

Boil water and measure out 1 cup.

In glass bowl, scoop out 2 Tbsp coconut oil (it’s solid until you pour water over), add 1 cap full of  the Burt’s Bees soap, then add 2 drops or so of the calendula cream/ointment.

Pour 1 cup of boiled water over all & whisk together.

Pour mixture over wipes and let absorb.

Close lid and use as you would store bought wipes.

Easy.

Trust me.  Arjen’s rash cleared up in 1/2 a day.

When I use the wipes his bum gets clean but not red.  It’s great, and they smell fantastic!

Domestic Superhero

6 thoughts on “DIY: Homemade Baby Wipes

  1. Thank you! It is no problem at all, I was a beginner not too long ago too. What you want to do is go to the HTML view of your blog, and then paste in the code from the little box….then switch back to normal view and you should see it!

Leave a Reply

